Happy mid-week greetings to you! It may seem odd but Wednesdays are my favorite day of the week.

Don’t get me wrong, I love me some Friday nights, Saturdays and Sundays. But Wednesdays, they give me a kind of quiet joy that just makes me smile. I don’t know that I even really knew this until just recently. And honestly, I don’t know what made me realize it anyway. But, here it is…

I usually ride the bus to work on Wednesdays (I try to do it more often but sleep is sometimes this bus-rider’s enemy). My bus ride is about an hour both ways. That might sound like a long time, but I love this time. I get to read, I get to listen to podcasts of my favorite NPR show – Wait, Wait, Don’t Tell Me, and I can really relax. It is such a wonderful way to start and end my work day.

Wednesdays for me at the office are usually light on meetings and I can use much of my time getting caught up on emails. I usually don’t complete anything substantive but I get immense pleasure from clearning out that darn inbox. And, I almost always get a thank you or two back from co-workers. It is quite the mood booster to know that I’ve somehow been helpful to someone else.

Finally, Wednesday nights are usually a night I spend at home. I’m a bit of a home body and I just really enjoy my time at home in the evenings when it happens. I do a little bit of everything but never finish anything. That would probably drive a lot of people totally crazy but it somehow feels productive and yet calming to me at the same time. AND, well, I can’t put it off any longer, Wednesday nights are Criminal Minds nights.

<< I would insert a photo here if I could figure out how to properly source it >>

One of the things I miss most about not having cable anymore is Criminal Minds marathon days. And without cable I also don’t have a dvr. So, if I’m going to watch a tv show I either have to watch it when it actually plays (gasp, what??) or watch it on my laptop. I’m sorry but this little 14 inch screen just does not do Shemar Moore or Thomas Gibson justice.

So, there you have it. I {heart} Wednesdays!

What is your favorite day of the week?

