Ok, admittedly, I am slow to build this page. I spent the last week thinking about it though! {smile} Part of the reason I have started Measuring Hope is because I desperately need to start living a healthier life. All around, friends, not just one part of it. I don’t want anything to slow me down anymore, keep me from experiencing and trying all of the things I dream about. And I figure the best way to do this is one step at a time, with hope.

Over the last year…
I have gained weight – to the point that I am now at my heaviest weight ever (seriously how does that happen?)…
I have drastically reduced my exercise (um, once a week anyone?)…
And my house feels like it is in a constant state of “unfinished”…

So, my goal here is to keep striving for healthy, in every way imagineable (clean food, clean closets, clean mind?)
 

I’m counting yesterday, April 14, 2012 as my Day 1…here is a picture of me on Day 1.

 

